New Radicals: Dani Rae Neuppert

Name: Dani Rae Neuppert 

Age: 5

Where / were you born? Fontana, Ca 

And where do you live now? Loma Linda, Ca 

When / how/ why did you start skating? Started skating at 2 years old, almost 3! 2 years 10 months. I would play on my big brother’s skateboard that was in the house. So my parents took me and the skateboard outside and down the driveway. I had the best balance, and loved it instantly. We all stuck with it since. 

What are some of your earliest/ favorite memories of skateboarding? One of my earliest and favorite memories skateboarding is working up the courage to drop in at Redlands skatepark street quarter-pipe, I was 4 years old. 

What are some of your favorite or most memorable recent sessions ?Landing grinds at Intro 2 Skateboarding. Working in the mini bowl and street quarter pipe. 

What have you been up to lately? Getting ready for the 2023 CASL season. Currently getting ready for the first contest at Vans Huntington Beach. 

Favorite skateparks(s) and why? Fontana South - they have the sickest launch and Big bowls! Redlands, because that’s my local park. Intro 2 skateboarding (probably not a skatepark but came up as Dani’s fav spot) because they have the best set up and the coolest people. 

Do you have a local skateshop? Our fav and most local is Rhythm Skateshop. 

What’s in store for 2023? I want to do more contest and keep working on grinds. I really like the experience of contest. 

Why do you love skateboarding? I love to meet new friends and have fun. Oh and, it’s my thing. :)

How did you end up wearing an S1 Lifer Helmet? We always preferred the full fitted coverage in the Retro lifer and we like that it is certified. They come with extra pads allowing us to perfect the fit and all the cool colors are awesome. The glitter (or hot pink in the past) helps us to spot Dani at the skateparks. 

What are your Top 3 ?

Foods: Pizza, Cheeseburgers, Spaghetti!

Things you enjoy when you're not skating: Hanging out with my brother and sisters, and going to gymnastics. I love playing basketball with my big brother and swimming! 

Dreams / Goals: I want to be a firefighter/first responder. Or professional skateboarder (like Sky Brown) 

Books: Science and animal books!

Places you would like to visit someday: Been talking about Hawaii with banzai skate park, Japan and of course Disney world! 

Deck: Almost 7.3

Trucks: Tensor Maglight

Wheels: Spitfire skate like a girl 

Bearings: Bones Swiss

Grip: Grizzly

Shoes: Vans

Helmet: S1 Retro Lifer

Dani wears the S1 Retro Lifer Helmet and S1 Pro Knee Pads Size: Kid. Dani weighs in at 38 lbs.